

## GA17/01 - Agenda for the 17th RadioDNS General Assembly

15th February 2023, 14:00 - 16:30 (UTC)1

## Registration

The meeting will be held on-line, and may only be attended by Members of RadioDNS.

Please register to attend at https://forms.gle/HpF7nTovnDkNvS5C8

Please join us online at: <a href="https://meet.google.com/tvm-hoge-pcw">https://meet.google.com/tvm-hoge-pcw</a>

Telephone dial in information: <a href="https://meet.google.com/tel/tvm-hoge-pcw">https://meet.google.com/tel/tvm-hoge-pcw</a>

## **Agenda**

14:00	Welcome Welcome and round-table introductions  David Layer, Chair Nick Piggott, Project Director
14:15	Members' Business  Minutes of the 16th General Assembly and 2022 Accounts
	VOTE: Approval of the Minutes of the 16th General Assembly VOTE: Approval of the 2022 Accounts
	Ben Poor, Secretary

## <sup>1</sup>Local Meeting Times:

06:00-08:30 US Pacific Time, 07:00-09:30 US Mountain Time 08:00-10:30 US Central Time 09:00-11:30 US Eastern 15:00-17:30 Central European Time 23:00-01:30 Korean Time 01:00-03:30 (16th February) Australian Eastern Time

14:30	RadioDNS in 2022 A presentation of what RadioDNS achieved in 2022.
	VOTE: Approval of the 2022 Steering Board decisions
	Nick Piggott, Project Director Ben Poor, Technical Group Chair Andy Buckingham, System Administrator
15:00	Steering Board 2023/2024 Election
	Nominees: Laurence Harrison, Radioplayer Bob Heads, Frontier Maximillian Knop, Konsole David Layer, NAB Badri Munipalla, NPR Ben Poor, EBU Michael Reichert, ARD Nacho Seirul-Lo Salas Dave Walters, BBC Christian Winter, Cariad John Vermeer, iHeart
	GA17/03 - Information on the Nominees
	VOTING FORM
15:20	RadioDNS: Supporting IP Only Devices
	Discussion on the resolution to support IP-only devices. See paper: GA17/04 - RadioDNS: Supporting IP-only radio devices
	VOTE: The Members of RadioDNS resolve to support IP-only radio devices in accordance with Option 2 as described in the paper 'GA17/04 - RadioDNS: Supporting IP-only radio devices'
	VOTING FORM
15:50	RadioDNS in 2023 Our plans to grow hybrid radio in 2023.
	VOTE: Approval of the 2023 Plans
	Nick Piggott, Project Director Ben Poor, Technical Group Chair Andy Buckingham, System Administrator
16:20	Any Other Business
16:30	Close